A Suitcase Record Shop & Arts Community

Al Grantham

by Al Grantham

Al GranthamReleased: December 16th, 2014
Length: 38 minutes 10 seconds
Genre: Folk Punk



1. The Fence
2. Ms. Who I Thought That You Were
3. Yard Sales
4. May They Come To Be
5. Drinkin’ Song
6. 64 Main
7. And The Grass Was Green And The Sky Was Blue
8. Oakville
9. Anytime (Is A Perfect Time For Flying)
10. Prisoners Stake [Hidden Track]


The self-titled second album from that zany Al Grantham!

Jimmy from the block, former porn stars, videogame addiction, identity confusion, yard sales, middle-class suburban delusion, box-stores, blind love, bravery, drunk romance, drunk injustice, the ruling elite, right, wrong, wrong rights and right wrongs.

Al Grantham has some stories to tell.

Sometimes, lost in the hubbub of smashed mannequins and general onstage chaos is Grantham’s loud pounding, literate heart, which he quietly chose to flaunt once by recording a new solo album in August of 2013. Descending into the basement studio he used to call home, Grantham joined friend and producer Kaleb Hikele at his east-end music lab, The Townhouse. Recording began late in the evening, where they adapted his wordy folk songs written for the guitar by dusting off the drum kit, distorted guitar amps, cello bows, noisemakers and the household banjo. Al brought in a cast of friends, roomates and transit buskers to build the diverse collection of songs in to the rock, country and folk pieces they have become. Al Grantham is out of the basement and released to the world December 2014.


Al Grantham – Guitar, Vocals, harmonica, hand percussion, bass on track #1, #8 and #9

Kaleb Hikele – Drums and percussion, keyboards, cello on track #5, trumpet on track #2, bass on track #3

Ian Boos – Bass on tracks #2, #4, #6 and #7

Additional Players:

Josef Thomas – Vocals on track #3
Jessica Speziale and Nika Smith – Vocals on tracks #1 and #9
Jeff Burke – Theremin, Bassoon on track #5
The Bearded Lady – Banjo on track #9

All songs written by Al Grantham
Arrangements by Al Grantham and Kaleb Hikele

Produced by Al Grantham and The Sun Harmonic
Engineered by Kaleb Hikele
Recorded at The Townhouse Recording Facility & Sound Studio
Mixed by Kaleb Hikele and Al Grantham
Special thanks to Ryan James Webb
Mastered by Tom Murray

Cover Painting by Elise Troister
Artist photography by Dan Farrar and KH
Additional photography by Jeremiah Zed

Copyright 2014 Alowicious Albums. All rights reserved. Made in Canada eh.

%d bloggers like this: