A Suitcase Record Shop & Arts Community


by The Breaks

HoneybeesReleased: May 11th, 2013
Length: 36 minutes 49 seconds
Genre: Blues Rock



1. I Can’t See Louise
2. Puttin’ It On
3. Restless
4. You Get Down
5. Bootleg Boogie
6. Darlene
7. Enough For Me
8. Manic Banjo Blues
9. Empty Hand, Rusty Band
10. Long Way
11. Restless Reprise


Honeybees, The Breaks’ sophomore album, is a groovy blend of rock n’ roll, blues, and folk. The band has built on their previous sounds with the additions of harmonies, keys, and banjo. This project includes a mix of off-the-floor tracking completed at Trench Recordings and collaborations with fellow musicians ‘The Broadview Band’ at The Townhouse in Toronto, recorded over the course of winter 2013.


All songs written and performed by The Breaks (SOCAN)

With backup vocals by Tanya Semple
Also featuring The Broadview Band:
Kaleb Hikele – Piano on 1, 3, 6, organ on 1, 3, 10, acoustic on 8, backup vocals
Matt Powell – Piano on 2, 5, organ on 1, 7, backup vocals

Produced by The Sun Harmonic and The Breaks
Floor sessions recorded by Lionel Pedro
Assisted by Simon Reich at Trench Recordings
Engineered and mixed by Kaleb N. Hikele at
The Townhouse Recording Facility & Sound Studio
Mastered by Tom Murray
Cover art by Jason Mamone

%d bloggers like this: